Blue Cross Blue Shield of Mississippi
Blue Primary Care Home. Learn more

This website works best on a supported browser, such as Google Chrome, Microsoft Edge, or Firefox.

Coding Policy Search

HIPAA Code Sets

Printer Friendly Version
  Under the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA), the Federal Government designated the following code sets as the national standard for reporting health care services. These code sets are required by all health insurance carriers nation wide.
  • Current Procedural Terminology, Fourth Edition (CPT-4) Codes (Includes the CPT Anesthesia Codes)

  • HCFA Common Procedure Coding System (HCPCS) National Level II Codes

  • Current Dental Terminology, Fourth Edition (CDT-4) Codes

  • National Drug Codes (NDC)

  • UB-04 Revenue Codes

  • ICD-10 Diagnosis and Procedures Codes



You will be redirected to myBlue. Would you like to continue?

Provider Links